caribbeanSea_small

This search engine searches through 159 newspapers from the Caribbean and the Canadian Caribbean Diaspora. A list of the papers included is listed below.


Search tips

Use quotation marks for phrases and multi-word terms

Searching for United Nations and "United Nations" will bring back two different sets of results. If you are looking for articles about the United Nations you will get more on-topic results if you place the term/phrase in quotation marks.

If you are searching for a specific phrase you can add asterisks if you are unsure which word is likely to be used at a certain point in the phrase. For example ""Jamaica's" * policy" will find a three word phrase that starts with Jamaica’s and ends with policy. This allows you to find all of the articles that discuss Jamaica’s education policy, defence policy, health policy, etc. in one search.

Use a tilde (~) to search for similar terms

Haiti ~disasters will find articles that contain words that Google considers to be similar to the word disasters such as earthquakes, floods, etc.

Place terms in parentheses and use the operator OR to search for alternate terms

("World Bank" OR "United Nations") "debt relief" will give you more results than searching for World Bank or United Nations by themselves.

Papers included

Anguilla

    1. Official Gazette: http://gazette.gov.ai/
    2. The Anguillan Newspaper: http://theanguillian.com/

      Antigua & Barbuda

    3. Daily Observer: http://www.antiguaobserver.com/

      Aruba (Kingdom of the Netherlands)

    4. Amigoe di Aruba: http://www.amigoe.com/
    5. Bon Dia Aruba: http://www.bondia.com/
    6. Diario: http://www.diario.aw/
    7. Algemeen Nederlands Persbureau (The Netherlands): http://www.anp.nl/

      Bahamas

    8. The Abaconian: http://abaconian.com/
    9. The Bahama Journal: http://jonesbahamas.com/
    10. Bahamas Press: http://www.bahamaspress.com/
    11. The Eleutheran: http://www.eleutheranews.com/
    12. The Freeport News: http://freeport.nassauguardian.net/
    13. The Nassau Guardian: http://www.thenassauguardian.com/
    14. The Tribune: http://www.tribune242.com/
    15. The Bahamas Financial Digest: http://issuu.com/bfdbahamas/docs/bfd2011
    16. Bahamas Tourist News: http://www.bahamasb2b.com/news/tourist.php
    17. Ca Mari: http://vimeo.com/camarimagazine
    18. Nu Woman: http://nuwomanmagazine.com/
    19. What’s On Bahamas: http://www.whatsonbahamas.com/

      Barbados

    20. Barbados Advocate: http://www.barbadosadvocate.com/default2.asp
    21. The Broad Street Journal: http://www.broadstreetjournalbarbados.com/
    22. The Nation: http://www.nationnews.com/

      Belize

    23. Amandala: http://www.amandala.com.bz
    24. Ambergris Today: http://www.ambergristoday.com
    25. The Belize Ag Report: http://www.belizeagreport.com
    26. The Belize Times: http://www.belizetimes.bz
    27. The Guardian: http://www.guardian.bz
    28. The Reporter: http://www.reporter.bz
    29. The San Pedro Sun: http://www.sanpedrosun.com
    30. Bonaire (BES islands, Netherlands)

    31. Arco Bonaire: http://www.arcocarib.com/pages/back-issues/arco–1
    32. Bonaire Reporter: http://bonairereporter.com/

      British Virgin Islands (UK)

    33. The BVI Beacon: http://www.bvibeacon.com/2/
    34. The BVI StandPoint: http://www.vistandpoint.com/
    35. The Welcome (The Welcome Guide to the British Virgin Islands): http://www.bviwelcome.com/
    36. Cayman Net News: http://caymannetnews.com/
    37. Caymanian Compass: http://www.compasscayman.com/
    38. Christian Lifestyle: http://www.christianlifestylemagazine.com/
    39. Gazette: http://gazettes.gov.ky/
    40. Key to Cayman: http://www.thisiscayman.com/keytocayman

Cuba

    1. Granma: http://www.granma.cu/
    2. Juventud Rebelde: http://www.juventudrebelde.cu/
    3. Adelante: http://www.adelante.cu/
    4. Ahora: http://www.ahora.cu/es/
    5. El Caiman Barbudo: http://www.caimanbarbudo.cu/
    6. Cinco de Septiembre: http://www.5septiembre.cu
    7. Dedete: http://dedete.cu/
    8. La Demajagua: http://www.lademajagua.co.cu/
    9. El Deporte, Derecho del Pueblo: http://revolucioncubana.cip.cu/
    10. El Economista de Cuba: http://www.eleconomista.cubaweb.cu/
    11. Escambray: http://www.escambray.cu/
    12. Giron: http://www.giron.co.cu/
    13. Guerrillero: http://www.guerrillero.cu/
    14. Invasor: http://www.invasor.cu/
    15. Juventud Tecnica: http://www.juventudtecnica.cu/
    16. Mar y Pesca: http://www.marypesca.com/
    17. Opciones: http://www.opciones.cu/
    18. Palante: http://www.palante.co.cu/
    19. Periodico 26: www.periodico26.cu
    20. Pionero: http://www.pionero.cu/
    21. Sierra Maestra: http://www.sierramaestra.cu/
    22. Somos Jovenes: http://www.somosjovenes.cu/
    23. Trabajadores: http://www.trabajadores.cu/
    24. Tribuna de la Habana: http://www.tribuna.co.cu/
    25. Vanguardia: http://www.vanguardia.co.cu/
    26. Venceremos: http://www.venceremos.co.cu/
    27. Victoria: http://www.periodicovictoria.cu/
    28. Zunzun: http://www.zunzun.cu

      Curacao (Kingdom of the Netherlands)

    29. Amigoe: http://www.amigoe.com/curacao
    30. Antilliaans Dagblad: http://www.antilliaansdagblad.com/
    31. Extra: http://extra.cw/
    32. La Prensa: http://www.oem.com.mx/laprensa/
    33. De Telegraaf (Caribische Editie): http://www.telegraaf.nl/
    34. Ultimo Noticia: http://www.ultimasnoticias.com.ve/

      Dominica

    35. The Chronicle: http://www.news-dominica.com/
    36. Official Gazette: http://www.dominicagazette.com/
    37. The Sun: http://www.thesundominica.com/
    38. Dominican RepublicEl Caribe: http://www.elcaribe.com.do/preportada
    39. El Dia: http://www.eldia.com.ar/
    40. Diario Libre: http://www.diariolibre.com/
    41. Hoy: http://www.hoy.com.do/
    42. La Informacion: http://www.lainformacion.com.do/
    43. Listin Diario: http://www.listin.com.do/
    44. El Nacional: http://www.elnacional.com.do/nacional/
    45. El Nuevo Diario: http://www.elnuevodiario.com.ni/
    46. Arquitexto: http://arquitexto.com/
    47. Novus Dominicana: http://novusdominicana.com/
    48. Refugios: http://www.refugiosmagazine.com/app/frontpage.aspx
    49. Revista Social Sports: http://www.revistasocialsports.com/
    50. La Noticia: http://www.lanoticia.com/

      Grenada

    51. Barnacle: http://www.barnaclegrenada.com/
    52. The Grenadian Voice: http://mypages.spiceisle.com/gvoice/

      Guadeloupe (French Antilles, France)

    53. France Antilles: http://www.guadeloupe.franceantilles.fr/
    54. Nouvelles Etincelles: http://www.nouvellesetincelles.com/

Guyana

    1. Guyana Chronicle: http://www.guyanachronicleonline.com/
    2. Guyana Times: http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/
    3. Kaieteur News: http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/
    4. Stabroek News: http://www.stabroeknews.com/

      Haiti

    5. Le Nouvelliste: http://lenouvelliste.com/
    6. JamaicaDaily Gleaner: http://jamaica-gleaner.com/
    7. Daily Star: http://jamaica-star.com/
    8. Jamaica Observer: http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/

      Martinique (French Antilles, France)

    9. Antilla: http://www.antilla.fr/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=1098
    10. France Antilles: http://www.martinique.franceantilles.mobi/
    11. Journal Asé Pléré Annou Lité (Journal APAL): http://www.m-apal.com/General/la_une/index.html
    12. Justice: http://journal-justice-martinique.com/
    13. Lutte Ouvriére: http://www.lutte-ouvriere-journal.org/
    14. Le NAIF-Magazine: http://beta.lebook.com/lacreative/creative/NAIF-MAGAZINE-ADVERTISING–2012
    15. Le Progressiste: http://www.taqadoumiya.net/fr/

      Montserrat (UK)

    16. The Montserrat Reporter: http://www.themontserratreporter.com/
    17. Puerto Rico (U.S. Commonwealth)El Nuevo Día: http://www.vocero.com/
    18. Primera Hora: http://www.primerahora.com/
    19. The San Juan Star: http://www.thesanjuanstar.com/
    20. El Vocero de Puerto Rico: http://www.vocero.com/

      Saba (BES islands, Netherlands)

    21. Saba News (Online): http://sabanews.nl/

      Saint Barthelemy (French Antilles, France)

    22. Le Journal de Saint Barth: http://www.journaldesaintbarth.com/
    23. Le News St. Barth: http://www.news-sbh.com/
    24. St. Barth Weekly: http://www.stbarthweekly.com/

      Saint Kitts and Nevis

    25. The Democrat: http://www.skndemocrat.com/news
    26. The Labour Spokesman: http://www.labourspokesman.com/
    27. The Leewards Times: http://www.leewardstimes.com/
    28. The St Kitts and Nevis Observer: http://www.thestkittsnevisobserver.com/

      Saint Lucia

    29. She Caribbean: http://shecaribbean.com/
    30. The Star: http://news.stluciastar.com/
    31. Tropical Traveller: http://tropicaltraveller.com/content/about-us/
    32. Visions of St Lucia Island Guide: http://visionsofstlucia.com/
    33. The Voice: http://www.thevoiceslu.com/

      Saint Martin

    34. Daily Herald: http://www.thedailyherald.com/index.php
    35. Teen Times: http://www.thedailyherald.com/supplements/teen-times.html

Saint Vincent and the Grenadines

    1. Searchlight: http://searchlight.vc/index1.htm
    2. The Vincentian: http://thevincentian.com/

      Saint Eustatius (BES islands, Netherlands)

    3. Statia News (Online): http://www.statianews.com/

Suriname

    1. Dagblad Suriname: http://www.dbsuriname.com/dbsuriname/
    2. De Ware Tijd: http://www.dwtonline.com/
    3. De West: http://www.suriname.nu/101/dewest.html
    4. WaterKant: http://www.waterkant.net/
    5. Times of Suriname: http://www.surinametimes.com/index-home.asp

      Trinidad and Tobago

    6. Newsday: http://www.newsday.co.tt/
    7. Trinidad Guardian: http://www.guardian.co.tt/
    8. Trinidad and Tobago Express: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/
    9. Newsday: http://www.newsday.co.tt/
    10. Trinidad Times-Independent: http://trinidad-times.com/

      Turks and Caicos Islands (UK)

    11. Times of the Islands Magazine: http://www.timespub.tc/
    12. Turks and Caicos Free Press: http://www.tcfreepress.com/
    13. Turks and Caicos Sun: http://tcweeklynews.com/index1.htm
    14. Turks and Caicos Weekly News: http://tcweeklynews.com/

      U.S. Virgin Islands (US)

    15. St Croix This Week: http://www.stcroixthisweek.com/
    16. St John Sun Times: http://www.stjohnsuntimes.com/
    17. St John Tradewinds|http://www.stjohntradewindsnews.com/
    18. Virgin Islands Source: http://visource.com/
    19. The Virgin Island Daily News: http://virginislandsdailynews.com/
    20. Tradewinds: http://www.tradewinds.vi/
    21. St. Thomas Source: http://stthomassource.com/
    22. St. John Source: http://stjohnsource.com/
    23. St. Croix Source: http://stcroixsource.com/
    24. The VI Bar Herald: http://new.onepaper.com/vibarherald/
    25. Virgin Voices: http://www.virginvoices.vi/Home

The Diaspora

    1. Pride
    2. Share

  1. Caribbean 360